• 9.30: Keynote speaker: Frank Leymann. Orchestrating Management Behavior of Cloud Applications.
  • 10.30: Coffee break
  • 11.00-12.30: Session 1 – Autonomic and Adaptive Systems
    • Mirko Viroli and Ferruccio Damiani.
      A Calculus of Self-Stabilising Computational Fields.
    • Lenz Belzner.
      Verifiable Decisions in Autonomous Concurrent Systems.
    • Julio Cano, Gwenaël Delaval and Eric Rutten.
      Coordination of ECA rules by verification and control.
  • 12.30-14.00: Lunch
  • 14.00-16:00: Session 2 – Session-based Communication and Types
    • Marco Carbone, Ornela Dardha and Fabrizio Montesi.
      Progress as Compositional Lock-Freedom.
    • Dimitris Mostrous and Vasco T. Vasconcelos.
      Affine Sessions.
    • Luca Padovani, Vasco T. Vasconcelos and Hugo Torres Vieira.
      Typing Liveness in Multiparty Communicating Systems.
    • Rumyana Neykova and Nobuko Yoshida. 
      Multiparty Session Actors.
  • 16.00-16.30: Coffee break
  • 16.30-18.00: Session 3 – New Directions in Coordination Models and Languages
    • Gul Agha.
      Inferring Coordination to Prevent Concurrency Bugs.
    • Emilio Tuosto.
      On the implementation of choreographic coordination.
    • Sung-Shik Jongmans.
    • Elie Najim.
    • Uwe Nestmann.
      Dynamic Coalitions.
    • Mirko Viroli.
      On Coordination of Large-Scale Situated Systems.
    • Tom Holvoet.
      Coordination 2015.


  • 9.30: Keynote speaker: Maarten van Steen. A perspective on the future of computer sciences (through a technical example).
  • 10.30: Coffee break
  • 11.00-12.30: Joint Session
    • Carlos Baquero, Paulo Sérgio Almeida and Ali Shoker. 
      Making Operation-based CRDTs Operation-based (DAIS).
    • Paolo Baldan, Filippo Bonchi, Fabio Gadducci and Giacoma Monreale. 
      Encoding Synchronous Interactions using Labelled Petri Nets (COORDINATION).
    • David Romero-Hernández, David de Frutos Escrig.
      Coinductive Definition of Distances Between Processes: Beyond Bisimulation Distances (FORTE).
  • 12.30-14.00: Lunch
  • 14.00-16:00: Session 4 - Concurrency and Coordination Models
    • Sung-Shik T.Q. Jongmans, Sean Halle and Farhad Arbab. 
      Automata-based Optimization of Interaction Protocols for Scalable Multicore Platforms.
    • Benjamin Morandi, Sebastian Nanz and Bertrand Meyer. 
      Safe and Efficient Data Sharing for Message-Passing Concurrency.
    • Kebin Zeng, Flemming Nielson and Hanne Riis Nielson. 
      The Stochastic Quality Calculus.
    • Maxime Louvel and François Pacull. 
      LINC: a compact yet powerful coordination environment.
  • 16.00-16.30: Coffee break
  • 19.00-: Social Dinner.


  • 9.30: Keynote speaker: Joachim Parrow. The right stuff.
  • 10.30: Coffee break